Sub-4 Marathon Group

December Donuts (Read 569 times)

Ah the hunger.  I am right in the middle of training for by first marathon and I'm eating all the time!  It's funny how much my eating habits have changed since I started to run more seriously.  My body craves carbs and sugar.  I have a brownie or cookies for snack almost every afternoon, which would have seemed excessive and fattening in my old life.  But now I'm just trying to stay full and carb-up for my night time run.  And there are a lot of things I used to eat that scare me a little now - greasy and spicy especially.  I avoid things that may lead to unhappy churning later.

So hello everyone.  I'm a newbie, and not too chatty but have liked this group since RWOL.  I found a lot of good discussions back when I was researching my training plan and learned a lot.  It seems that the December Donuts topic is mostly for the daily dialog amongst all y'all.  Someday I will probably compose my own version of the "Help me! First Marathon Pace Advice ..." question that you've all seen a bazillion times.  Dare I drop it under Donuts, or out there in BF (or is it B&B here)?  What's the etiquette?

Most of my runs are at night after the kids are all tucked in.  But I had a 12 mile early moring run today.  I think that I dislike morning runs, but they end up being by best runs.  Really I just hate waking up early.  But seeing the world wake up and the night sky gradually brighten is kinda nice.  Plus all the other runners seem to be out then.  I averaged about 9:20m/m which is good.

Ball of Fury

Oh lord....I am an idiot.  Meals/miles...whatever!

Dark:  Nice run!  I was just wondering that too...I start tapering next week so I need to do a pace advice thread and I wasn't sure where to put it on RA...what do you guys think?

PRs:  5K 22:59, 10K 46:54,HM: 1:51:15

welcome aboard, streets. I run at night for the same reasons.