40s on the run - running away from Active.com (Read 1685 times)

Hi Arla - I've given it the once over, but haven't really perused it. I'm going to have to figure out how to download my Garmin info to my home computer and then transfer all that into the log here. I'll have to guesstimate the miles on my shoes. Hopefully more of our peeps from CR will make the move. Cripes, if nothing else, this page isn't all jumpy when I need to backspace to correct a typing error!!! Clowning around

Leslie
    Living and Running Behind the Redwood Curtain
    -------------

Trail Runner Nation

Sally McCrae-Choose Strong

Bare Performance

TheProFromDover

TheProFromDover

Hi, Another former CR loyalist. Old enough to read and post in a 40's thread. But not exactly "new to running", I've been running for 40 years. Can I still check in here? Just touring the whole site. Hi Econo, you are as omnipresent as zoom-zoom. CRaig

-Craig - "TPFD53 at gmail dot com"

Hello, ProfromDover! We don't discriminate against anybody . . . unless you're over 49.9 . . . and even then we'd probably let you stay. Long time runner or new runner - Everybody's experiences are welcome. Smile

Leslie
        -------------

Trail Runner Nation

Bare Performance

FstrThn2MPH

Another CR over 40 refugee.http://www.runningahead.com/images/forum/emo_black_eye.gif Black eye I transfered my log over to active, but some things showed up as planned training, some showed up as miss training and none showed up as completed training. My shoe data did not import. I've always been hesitant to keep my training log on line because I generally didn't like the log programs and felt I didn't actually have control over MY data. I was able to get my data off of the CR server and will keep it on my own computer from now on. I am looking forward to the community here and will miss the old CR site. And so it goes...