50 and over 5k and beyond

June - Tune-up runs and virtual races! (Read 8 times)

Altair5

Runs in the rain

I wanted to send a reply, so I guess I'll start the month!

Art - Heat in low humidity is not bad, still the early morning runs are a good idea! Yeah, the work on the squirrel barrier must increase my arm strength if nothing else! You seem to know about the paints. I once was payed to paint a picture of Mr. Natural on a friend's car, otherwise I have no experience.

Mr Natural
     I doubt races will be run in July, we'll see. I agree running for enjoyment is the mindset we need right now!

Led - It seems the blood gets more diluted with exercise so it will circulate better. Here is a link to an article: Thinner blood
    I've never tried a pace bunny, impressive how far ahead you are, almost a hundred miles!

Rich - It does seem you run faster to warm up when you dress lightly! I think you are right about the slow running making you stronger, I have always worked on a lot of slow distance and I think it is wise to start that way to build up first. My pace does increase as I run longer distances, but the speedwork may be needed to really get results in increasing the pace.

Long distance runner, what you standin' there for?
    Get up, get out, get out of the door!

Art in AZ

3.9 miles Monday morning to start another month off. Saw a different person doing the exercise stations in the park where I do my pull-ups and chin-ups. Another one trying to beat the heat and get an early start.

Altair - Like most things, I tell people they could do what I do with the proper equipment and practice. It's all in the prep work. Spend the time upfront or you'll be doing it over again. My first few times painting were less than ideal. The more we do, the better we get and the easier it becomes. Just like running.

Art in AZ

Mesa, AZ

LedLincoln

not bad for mile 25