Beginners and Beyond

Penguin Pudding Thursdailies (Read 21 times)

Singer who runs a smidge

Hello again!

HopesMom - with all that choir practice, I bet your head is filled every minute of every day with songs!  I used to work my daughter's musical theater shows, and for weeks after, I couldn't get the songs out of my head.  A friend texted me a line from Les Mis this morning and for the last hour I've been humming "One More Day"!  (and Les Mis was almost 4 years ago)

You ain't kidding!!  I had Hot Knife stuck in my head for days, and it annoyed the crap out of me.  Just now I read something about ... forgot her name ... singing Holly Jolly Christmas on Letterman.  Now that's banging around in my brain ...

When it's all said and done, no one remembers how far we have run.  The only thing that matters is how we have loved.

PADRunner

PAD - a coach?  How does that work for you?  Is it an online relationship or IRL?

IRL. I've been running with a coached group for a couple of months. He sent out a training plan for everyone to follow. I asked him how I could incorporate it into my Marathon plan and he sent me a new plan to follow through to the half marathon. I'm just starting this plan so we'll see. A lot more speed work!

GinnyinPA

Scotty - I used to have a recipe for Indian Pudding, but I never made it.  I seem to remember corn meal and cooked in a can, but I'm not sure.  Enjoy the game tonight.  Good thing it's indoors.

Stonefence - happy hunting.  Good luck.

Brilliant - sorry you didn't get your extra  miles in after all. There's always tomorrow.  Did your friend join you for breakfast?

Traci - wind does make a big difference.  Good job getting it done.

Mtich - I'm surprised Bella like the cold.  She doesn't have much fur.  OTOH, she has a lot of muscle to keep her warm.  Ben loves cold, but he's all fur.

Z and Jack - enjoy your RD

sapf - good luck with your exam.