Beginners and Beyond

FRIDAILIES have it all - shoes, boots, legs, and abs! (Read 255 times)

MtnBikerChk

running is bad for you

Now I'm the one stuck with that song in my head, LOL!

"sorry"

So_Im_a_Runner

Go figure

Wish I had time for personals today, but am running behind at the moment.  A hello and happy Friday to all will have to suffice.

Just 4 miles for me today.  Essentially it should have been a rest day as my weekend mileage will put me over my number for the week, but I have a bit of a streak going so I thought I'd get out anyway.  They were pretty unremarkable and semi-useless miles.

Trying to find some more hay to restock the barn

YAYpril - B-Plus

Heidi, Christmas City Classic 5-miler! It will be very festive. Pics will be taken and shared!

Kristin, good idea! I could do an easy two and some strides. I've never done strides the day before a race, but hey, it's not a HM, right? I should be fine!

Jedi-  You registered for the weekly miles game?  In that case, you log your miles once a week.  If you're asking about the 2013 in 2013 game, I'm not entirely sure how that works since it's my first time joining that one and with all the upheaval going on there was some talk about changes.  I'm just going with the flow and assuming I'll figure it out as we go along, lol.  And 3013 in 2013?  Sweet!  I hope you're on my team!  (btw, people can make whatever goals they want, it doesn't have to be 2013.  Though mine is, since I'm hoping to be right about there this year.  : )

April- Are you running a 5k?  I do the 100's because a friend specifically recommended that workout for the day before a 5k. So hopefully it will help you more than a RD would have!

RMTB-  Thank you!  I'm pretty happy with meeting this goal, especially since when the year started, I had originally made a goal of 500, lol.

"...You have to have faith, to know that you can do what you want to do."  -Joseph Nzau

Pinktastic

Good Morning B&B Friends!