Low HR Training

"Expose Your Slow Twitchers" Daily Maffetone and/or Low-HR Training Reports (Read 23292 times)

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

Happy New Year, guys!  Sorry I've been MIA but as you know, I'm a DOJ attorney and I'm working through the shutdown (without getting paid).  Only two attorneys are excepted including me and we have 7 judges to do so it's been pretty busy.

My TM broke like three weeks ago and one part is still on back order.  I have used some TMs at work and at a YouFit gym but all the change in TMs and outside pavement have hurt my heel and it's been pretty inflamed on and off since then.  I ran a 21 miler on the TM at YouFit a week ago and after that, I got sick and shit and started prednisone last night.  That took not only my breathing to more normal levels but also the foot pain is gone, lol.

That's me in a nutshell for 2019.  Hoping the rest of the year is nicer to me.  Houston is in less than two weeks and this would be the third time I go there to run a marathon; let's hope it's the first time I finish it, eh?

Damaris

SD_BlackHills

Happy New Year, guys!  Sorry I've been MIA but as you know, I'm a DOJ attorney and I'm working through the shutdown (without getting paid).  Only two attorneys are excepted including me and we have 7 judges to do so it's been pretty busy.

My TM broke like three weeks ago and one part is still on back order.  I have used some TMs at work and at a YouFit gym but all the change in TMs and outside pavement have hurt my heel and it's been pretty inflamed on and off since then.  I ran a 21 miler on the TM at YouFit a week ago and after that, I got sick and shit and started prednisone last night.  That took not only my breathing to more normal levels but also the foot pain is gone, lol.

That's me in a nutshell for 2019.  Hoping the rest of the year is nicer to me.  Houston is in less than two weeks and this would be the third time I go there to run a marathon; let's hope it's the first time I finish it, eh?