Masters Running

Tuesday's Daily, 10.7.14 (Read 36 times)

coastwalker

Mornin' everyone!

Twocat, I'm also one of those who would be flattered to be accused of being in the 60-64 AG. Don't let it bother you because it is all relative. Come to think of it, sometimes it is the relatives you should worry about! I digress - great racing! Good luck in Savannah to you and DW too.

Congrats also to Enke, Tet, Marj's DD and Carolyn's DD for some excellent racing over the weekend! Sounds like Carolyn's DD will be hanging up her running shoes for a while. But at least she gave it a try before deciding it isn't for her.

As best I can tell from my Athlinks race records (I'm not very good at recording/tracking my race performances), Sunday's 10K was a racewalking PR for me. I'm amazed that I can set a PR at any distance anymore, especially being even older that Twocat!

We had a meeting last evening to review the parameters/language of a zoning ordinance amendment we will be proposing. I woke up at 2:30 and thought of another change we have to make so the amendment will work as proposed. I did get back to sleep, and I even remembered the change when I woke at 4. Heck of a way to spend a night... 5.7 RW miles in 57F temps (16 degrees warmer than yesterday morning). Unfortunately the clouds all but obscured the moon. The streets were damp with morning dew, and because it was that humid ahead of the day's advancing rains, and the wind off the water was of flag-straightening strength. It was an interesting morning to be touring the neighborhood.

Have a greta Tuesday!

Jay

Without ice cream there would be darkness and chaos.

C-R

Morning Jay and all to follow.

Some great racing and running this weekend. Well done masters.

Very busy here so only time to speed read. Fall is a mess with XC, soccer and work travel. Seems like life is on after burners.