The beautiful persons club

I'm not beautiful. (Read 470 times)

Bugs

Marcus, This should be your next avatar: < my="" image="" got="" lost="" --="" /> Did you have to study for longer than 2 weeks to pass the bar?

Bugs

Bugs

Marcus, Looks cool. Big grin

Bugs

The Greatest of All Time

Done. Once again, I did the Bar study thing my own way. Almost everyone pays Barbri $3,000 for a bar study course that lasts for 6 weeks I think. Typically they have lecture, either live or video all morning. Then everyone spends all afternoon studying on their own. I didn't have $3K. I also didn't have all day to spend on studying. I was working at the time. I didn't take a $10k bar loan like most people I know did. So, I got the Barbri books from a friend that sat for the exam before mine and just studied on my own. I worked out in the morning ,then went to work at 9 until 2. After that I went home and typically studied from 3-7. On the weekends I did about 4-5 hours per day. I started studying for the bar the second week of January (around the 12th I think) and the exam was on February 26. It wasn't that bad. The exam was not tricky, it was just about how much volume you could retain and how you could apply it. My second semester organic chemistry exams in college were much harder than the Bar exam.
        all you touch and all you see, is all your life will ever be

Obesity is a disease. Yes, a disease where nothing tastes bad...except salads.
        Teresadfp

One day at a time

My mom was a typist. She typed for a lot of law students - Moot Court Competitions and that kind of thing. She also typed all the outlines for a Texas bar exam review course. Starting in third grade, I proofread for her! I really enjoyed it, and thought about going to law school. Then I discovered math and went in that direction. I remember being impressed by the volume of information people needed to learn for the bar exam!