Boston Watchers - Info for Tracking Racers (Read 1647 times)

JakeKnight

Where are all my race reports? Out of the dozens of you who ran this thing (over 50 maybe?) not one race report yet? Get to work, slackers. I want pictures and details. Sheesh.

E-mail: eric.fuller.mail@gmail.com
    -----------------------------

Me and my gang in Breck

OK. This is the quick and dirty version because I'm not good at long stories. First things first. Thanks for all the support. I read some of the tracking threads and you folks are really caring people. No excuses for the poor preformance. The hills really suck (Really). I tried to save something for the hills but it wasn't enough. I didn't get enough training miles and track workouts in and I knew I was in trouble before the race. BOSTON ROCKS!!!! Without exception this was and incredible experience. I've watch the race many times and I thought that was great but running it was unbeliveable. The crowds start in Hopkington and they don't stop until Boylston st. I can't begin to tell you what the crowd is like. 26.2 miles of screaming people and they cheer for us like we are all elite runners. Boston was much more than I could of imagined. I rode to the race with a bunch of veteran Boston runners on there club bus and told them about the tough training and how I hate the cold and snow and I didn't think that I will ever run Boston again because it's to hard training in the winter and they just looked at me and said "just wait until you see the party thats called Boston". They told me to just enjoy the experience and once I realized that I was not gonna make 3:30 I slowed down and just soaked it all in. As soon as I finished I swore to run Boston again and I will beat the hills next time. For anyone that is dreaming of running Boston I say do what ever you need to do to get there because you will not be disappointed. MTA. I could go on forever but it just wouldn't do the race justice. I went to the expo. I went to the womens oly