Sub 1:30 Half Marathon in 2018 (Read 704 times)

JMac11

RIP Milkman

Weird, I replied to Flavio earlier but don't see it posted.

Anyway, Flavio, when are you going to race again? Your race reports are my favorite by far on this board!

Also, has anyone heard from Watson?

5K: 16:37 (11/20)  |  10K: 34:49 (10/19)  |  HM: 1:14:57 (5/22)  |  FM: 2:36:31 (12/19) 

Flavio as you know im an expert on strava segments that are for the taking 😁

Jmac I asked of Watson recently and he did reply that life had got in the way to some extent.

55+ PBs 5k 18:36 June 3rd TT

" If you don't use it you lose it,  but if you use it, it wears out.

Somewhere in between is about right "      

Congrats to Mark for his half marathon this morning and 2nd place.

Jmac good luck in the 10 miler.

Posting my week for once as i hit 50 miles.

Weekly Summary
        Monday, Sep 24, 2018 thru Sunday, Sep 30, 2018

<tfoot> </tfoot>
        Mon 5.0 7.30 Description Link
        Mon 3.9 9:56 Afternoon Run strava
        Tue 9.4 8:49 Lunch Run strava
        Wed 5.0 9:47 Decent low tide strava
        Thu 6.2 7:54 Morning Run strava
        Sat 12.8 7:29 Morning Run strava
        Sat 0.4 7:22 Morning Run strava
        Sat 1.9 8:07 Jog with grayson strava
        Sun 6.4 9:36 Morning Run strava
          51.0 8:35    

watsonc123

Keen and Steve - sorry for your loss(es).

Piwi - nice week.

Sorry for being AWOL.  Life's been pretty busy.  I'm 3-4 weeks from the house build being finished, so there's been LOTS of decisions plus a few challenges to work through.  Am aiming to get into reasonable training in November.  Ran three times this week, on Saturday I surprisingly managed to get 3km in at tempo pace, so I haven't gone too far backwards.

PRs: 5km 18:43 (Dec 2015), 10km 39:59 (Sep 2020), half 1:26:16 (Sep 2016), full 3:09:28 (Jun 2015)

40+ PRs: 5km 19:31 (Oct 2020), 10km 39:59 (Sep 2020), half 1:29:39 (Jun 2018), full 3:13:55 (Sep 2022)