Google Chrome for the Mac is out... (Read 759 times)

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

...and it kinda sucks.

Heck, I can't even manage or import bookmarks from a file.  And the themes are all garish.

Ostrich runner

Which sorta sucks considering I'm really annoyed with firefox and don't like Safari...at that I've been using this Mac for 6 months now and am not at all convinced of its superiority.

http://www.runningahead.com/groups/Indy/forum

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

Which sorta sucks considering I'm really annoyed with firefox and don't like Safari...

Camino baby.

http://caminobrowser.org/

at that I've been using this Mac for 6 months now and am not at all convinced of its superiority.

A browser is not a computer or an operating system, even though google wants you to think otherwise.

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

Glad you've already done some guinea-pigging...saves me the trouble. Wink  I probably won't download Chrome.  I have a feeling it won't work all that well on a 2 version old version of OS X running on a 5 year old machine.

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

Ostrich runner

Camino baby.

http://caminobrowser.org/

A browser is not a computer or an operating system, even though google wants you to think otherwise.

I'll give camino a look.  I'm still not convinced on the Mac.  It's pretty and all, but it's still overpriced and more of a hassle than anything I've ever had.

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

Mac a hassle?  It is (supposed to be) very very easy.  My brand new Windows box freezes from Outlook alone.  Talk about hassles.  Mac?  No worries.  What causes you troubles?

Camino is great.

xor

I was fired (ok... er... replaced) from my favorite job at the borg.  The guy who made the goofy shit call?  He was the former Dev Manager of Outlook.

Sorry, Trent.

Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

Dude.