Drinking water during races... ITS HARD (Read 1019 times)

evtish

Good question.........yes, I have the same problem. I'm a newbie so now I see how it works. I've only run 1 race, a 5k, and although I knew I didn't need water, my mouth was really dry at 2 miles so I grabbed a cup from the table to wet my mouth a little - of course most ended up all over my face and shirt Tongue After reading this, I don't feel like such a moron.
    Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

To post a picture: Find the url: http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41vNqPfoQaL._AA280_.jpg Highlight it with your cursor. Click on the image button, which looks like this: Then you will get an image:
        Thanks, Trent. I did not know that.
        Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

AmoresPerros

Options,Account, Forums

I did a long run today (well, long for me), and I stopped twice -- once to ask some people to borrow a screwdriver to pry a gumball out of my shoe, and then when something funny happened to my watch to fiddle with it. I noticed that I felt a lot better when I started up again each time. I think I'll walk the water stops if I try a marathon (which I hope to do), and hope they help make me feel refreshed like that. Plus I tried to drink water running at a 5K once, and just spilled it all over, and haven't tried that again. Of course, I've not long experience, and I'm gonna be a slow marathoner anyway -- the seconds won't matter to me. I did read that Yannis Kouros walked a lot on his races (which were long races).

It's a 5k. It hurt like hell...then I tried to pick it up. The end.