2018 3:20 (and beyond) (Read 582 times)

OMR

Ilana & FB:  Haha, love the cranky old farts comments!

Ilana:  Yeah, I am fortunate to have access to an AlterG, and that the surgery pretty much sent my insurance deductible and out-of-pocket expense beyond their limits, so I think the rest of my time on that contraption is already paid for.  Also, I agree with you on Hudson.

rlk:  Yep, we're going to keep that cryptic.  You're welcome.  Also, running at 50+% for a period of time must've sucked.  As a humorous anecdote, I initially misread your comment to read that you were running at 50+% body fat, not body weight on the AlterG.  My apologies.

Dad:  Still no itching.  What gives?

Hey to everyone...

I graduated to 75% body weight on the AlterG today, and still no pain, so I'm hoping I will get another increase next week.

fb-guy

FB - Hudson killed you? Aren't you the same guy who used to train by running like 15 miles up a mountain every day?

Slowly. My memory is that Hudson has something like "specific training", where he called for more MP miles than Pfitz, and I couldn't even do the quality miles that Pfitz recommended. I would get too beat up.

DW -- nice on stair step goals. I read somewhere that we should have three goals -- something short-term, like miles per week or hitting a quality workout, something mid-range, like a goal race during a cycle, and something long-term, like BQ, OTQ, moose mug, etc.

Matt -- you young guys need to run fast. And I have so much respect for everybody who gets up early to get it done -- along with kids, significant other, job, etc. You are definitely earning it.

RLK -- DW is allergic to cats, so the cat sleeps on her head. They know.

OMR -- so glad to hear you are pain free so far. I've never had the pleasure of using an alterG; guess I should look it up online.