Changing running style?! (Read 1207 times)

I have been running for over 10 years using a relatively structured approach to training. That is, using training plans from running books and I have read a lot about running. 8 and 9 years ago, I had my fastest racing times and already then had a hope of breaking the 3-hours for a marathon.

However, since 2005, I have had a lot of injuries, tendonitis, PF and problems with my right knee. Probably some of the first injuries came from training too many intervals and having too little recovery or missing to run easy trips at a sufficiently slow pace. A typical and probably natural way of having injuries was for example, 2005 PF in my left foot, 2006 tendonitis in my right foot and so on. This pattern at least continues as you will see a little later.

In late 2011 I had a bad injury in my right knee and had to drop out of a fall marathon and have a quite long break from running with physiotherapy treatment.