Sub 1:30 Half Marathon in 2020 (Read 618 times)

SteveChCh

Hot Weather Complainer

Steve - I hope your glutes are alright. Did you get a diagnosis last time? Hopefully you're catching it early enough that it won't take 3 months this time. Have you tried things like massage, ART and dry needling (I'm not a doctor, those are just things that have helped with soft tissue injuries for me).

I don't think I got to the bottom of it last time, and it doesn't feel as bad this time.  It may come right and I've had the odd niggle there since, it's certainly low on the pain scale.  I've been getting regular massage since, last one 2 weeks ago and next one tomorrow, and been focusing on that area.  I really hope it's nothing major given my current fitness.  It's a bit tricky about deciding when to run and when to rest - when I test it running, I can't feel it but a few hours later it is quite sore.

5km: 18:34 11/23 │ 10km: 39:10 8/23 │ HM: 1:26:48 9/23 │ M: 3:34:49 6/23

2024 Races:

Motorway Half Marathon February 25, 2024 1:29:55

Christchurch Half-Marathon April 21, 2024 1:27:34

Selwyn Marathon June 2, 2024 DNF

Dunedin Half Marathon September 15, 2024

SteveChCh

Hot Weather Complainer

IT's bad when cheerios (honey nut and regular) are being sold out at Costco. 

I read that as cheetos at first and my heart skipped a beat.  That would be time to panic.

2024 Races:

Running Problem

Problem Child

I read that as cheetos at first and my heart skipped a beat.  That would be time to panic.

I'm not sure they sell Cheetos. Maybe that massive barrel of cheese balls that are like Cheetos just not as good.

Many of us aren't sure what the hell point you are trying to make and no matter how we guess, it always seems to be something else. Which usually means a person is doing it on purpose.

VDOT 53.37 

5k18:xx | Marathon 2:55:22

Marky_Mark_17