Garmin 405 (Read 1364 times)

Eustace Tierney

YoYo

Christmas ain't far away and I'm thinking of asking Santa to bring me a Garmin 405. I have read mixed reviews on other sites but I value the views of my knowledgeable fellow runners on this site. What are your thoughts? If this has been discussed before, my apologies but please point me in the right direction. Thanks

"The will to win means nothing without the will to prepare." Goals: Keep on running!

jEfFgObLuE

I've got a fever...

Don't have experience with it, but if you have a Mac don't go there (due to lack of Mac-compatible wireless syncing dongle). Fortunately, 205/305's are Mac-tastic.

On your deathbed, you won't wish that you'd spent more time at the office.  But you will wish that you'd spent more time running.  Because if you had, you wouldn't be on your deathbed.

I hve one,I like it, but I'm still learning to use the features. If you type Garmin 405 into the search box ( upper right hand corner) you will find lots of threads.

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the number of moments that take our breath away...(unkown)

Go With The Flow
        Thyroid Support Group

Imminent Catastrophe

You can still use one with a Mac if you run Windows via Bootcamp, Parallels, Fusion, etc. Works fine. MTA: It doesn't really work fine with Garmin software, which is universally rated as "sucky" in both Windoze and Mac. But you can use the data in other, better third-party apps. Oh yeah, there's a Forerunner 405 user group: http://www.runningahead.com/groups/forerunner405/Forum

"Able to function despite imminent catastrophe"

"To obtain the air that angels breathe you must come to Tahoe"--Mark Twain

"The most common question from potential entrants is 'I do not know if I can do this' to which I usually answer, 'that's the whole point'.--Paul Charteris, Tarawera Ultramarathon RD.

√ Javelina Jundred Jalloween 2015

Cruel Jewel 50 mile May 2016

Western States 100 June 2016