is running on treadmill only for pussies (Read 1749 times)

Its much easier, the impact is lesser, the weather is controlled, you can watch TV, listen to music, ogle at the opp sex, BUT ITS NOT RUNNING UNLESS YOU RUN OUTDOORS!! So when I see a picture of a someone running on a treadmill, the first thing that comes to my mind is "Pussy"! What do you think? Debate On.....
    "convenient" I run on the treadmill and outside but I'm no expert.
    And maybe there's no peace in this world, for us or for anyone else, I don't know. But I do know that, as long as we live, we must remain true to ourselves. - Spartacus

I'd rather run on a dreadmill than not run at all. I usually avoid the roads when there is more than a couple of inches of fresh snow on the ground or if the sidewalks and roads are slick with ice. When I used to go to the local university gym, I saw a few times students from the track team train on treadmills and it was amazing to watch. I remember a girl running for over an hour at a pace way faster than I can run a mile. You see great runners at races but they go by too fast. What was amazing here is that you can actually look at the form (the running form that is). It seemed too easy! The upper body was basically not moving at all. Everything felt just relaxed. Just the legs were moving fast barely brushing the TM belt. I hope nobody noticed me stare Tongue - R
      Running4Lisa

yes
        JakeKnight

yes
          Succinct. Authoritative. Decisive. I like it.

E-mail: eric.fuller.mail@gmail.com
          -----------------------------