Toronto and Beyond

More Layers Than Kilometers (Read 106 times)

Six layers on my top half. Five kilometers. Is it even worth it?
    And who am I anyway?
    Just another fat jogger, evidently.
      I think so. At least you didn't wimp out like me. I now have to run extra on Sat/Sun to make my mileage. Be proud of your HTFU! Cool

Suffering Benefiting from mature onset exercise addiction and low aerobic endorphin release threshold. Hoping there is no cure.

My log looks VERY sad! My only consolation is that I didn't do much last January, either, partly a heel injury, partly weather. Having grown up in Africa I am not good at dealing with this weather, how these people from the far north (Alaska/NWT) manage is amazing.

PBs since age 60:  5k- 24:36, 10k - 47:17. Half Marathon- 1:42:41.

10 miles (unofficial) 1:16:44.

My log looks VERY sad! My only consolation is that I didn't do much last January, either, partly a heel injury, partly weather. Having grown up in Africa I am not good at dealing with this weather, how these people from the far north (Alaska/NWT) manage is amazing.