Masters Running

Wed Oct 1 Runs and Workouts (Read 582 times)

Mr. Chip & Mizz Rizzo

At work? What kind of work do you do? Big grin
    I operate heavy machinery. Ha! I'm an office manager - not much to do though and the bosses are out for opening day of hunting. Smile

~Mary

"My sunshine doesn't come from the skies,
    It comes from the love in my dog's eyes."

~unknown

http:www.rawleypointkennel.com

TammyinGP

alcoholic beverages in the fridge . . . . sounds like our office fridge Big grin

Tammy

Marathon Maniac #3309

In our refrigerator here at work, we have a few alcoholic beverages to choose from. I said to co-worker, "that looks so good I am tempted to have one with my lunch!" Being the bad influence that she is, she rinsed out a couple of coffee cups and we treated ourselves. I'm going to need a nap pretty soon.....
        Mary's picture of her and a Friend drinking beer...and now this...is there something you would like to share with us Big grin And, are you doing any hiring there Wink Tim

Running has given me the courage to start, the determination to keep trying, and the childlike spirit to have fun along the way - Run often and run long, but never outrun your Joy of running!

I had a co-op job once at a large brewery. All the free beer you wanted for lunch!! I often had one, sometimes two, but that made for a long sleepy afternoon. Anyone could just help themselves, even the guys operating the heavy machinery and the line workers. I wonder if they still do that. 8 miles on the trails. Lots of marine fog, coolish temperatures (55 to 60) and freshness all around. Was planning on 10, but I did the last 4 mile loop a bit too fast so I really need to back off now and rest up for Sunday.

"During a marathon, I run about two-thirds of the time. That's plenty." - Margaret Davis, 85 Ed Whitlock regarding his 2:54:48 marathon at age 73, "That was a good day. It was never a struggle."