Masters Running

Thu Nov 20 Runs, Nonruns, Workouts and Nonworkouts (Read 668 times)

Marathon Maniac #957

I don't think I'll see many shirtless runners around here. -15 this morning...
    Bunch of wussies.... Big grin

Life is a headlong rush into the unknown. We can hunker down and hope nothing hits us or we can stand tall, lean into the wind and say, "Bring it on, darlin', and don't be stingy with the jalapenos."

Renee the dog

Big grin Holly (wearing her fat pants this week)
      I've been doing that for 4 years now.... Today, I said, "Put these on" to myself -- a pair of Champion general work out pants. I swear, I'd kill the designer if I ever found him/her. These pants go out of their way to hug and accentuate my "reserve fuel" sitting on my upper thigh... Just puts it out there like some trophy. Angry So instead of taking them off, I got out a big long sweater and put it on over them. And went downstairs and ate some cornbread. Dead Today's a rest day for me. Just cleaning up the house as my husband comes home from Seattle tonight.

GOALS 2012: UNDECIDED

GOALS 2011: LIVE!!!

Mr. Chip & Mizz Rizzo

I think we need a self help thread. I no longer have fat pants and refuse to buy any - I just undo the button and hope no one notices. I find that wearing pants two days in a row helps stretch them out, so the 2nd day you actually feel like you may have lost a pound or 2!! Big grin

~Mary

"My sunshine doesn't come from the skies,
        It comes from the love in my dog's eyes."

~unknown

http:www.rawleypointkennel.com

dg.

Big grin Dg - you must be fully healed before you starting doing intervals, which you are not. I still have that duct tape, and I'm not afraid to use it. Evil grin Holly (wearing her fat pants this week)