RA Coaching Forum

Rockenmama's Training for 2007 Fall Marathon'S (Read 1567 times)

Ahh, new shoes! I'll bet they smelled and felt great! Good job making the most of a tough run tonight. Thanks for the motionbased link on your run, I've never used that before so it was cool to see how it works. Try not to get too antsy on your day off tomorrow! With your 20 miler coming up this weekend, a day off now will do you good.
    They did BEFORE my run last night lol. As for feeling great, they still need a couple more runs and my left foot has some hot spots (from my old shoes that I shouldn't of been running in )that need to heal. I'm usually better prepared for my runs then I was last night. But then again I think last night was the first time in AGES that dh got home early. Ok it's all his fault Wink Ya know I've found myself wondering who I can get to watch the kids so I can get out and run Confused I've just got to tell myself I deserve a day off. I NEED a day off and then just enjoy the day. I know my legs will be thanking me come Saturday if I do and hating me if I don't.

Your toughness is made up of equal parts persistence and experience. You don't so much outrun your opponents as outlast and outsmart them, and the toughest opponent of all is the one inside your head." - Joe Henderson

btb1490

Ya know I've found myself wondering who I can get to watch the kids so I can get out and run Confused I've just got to tell myself I deserve a day off. I NEED a day off and then just enjoy the day. I know my legs will be thanking me come Saturday if I do and hating me if I don't.