Running Shorts info... (Read 2082 times)

willy4x4s

I am fairly new to running and started this health kick on January 2nd, 2009. It is by far the longest and most successful health related resolution that I have made and kept yet. I am 5' 11" tall and weighed 207 lbs. on Jan.2. I currently weigh 185 lbs. and run 20 miles a week now. The ONE thing that drives me absolutely crazy is my boxer briefs riding up my crouch. Does anyone have some suggestions on what type of shorts will work best for me? I do know I need something to protect me against chaffing however something creeping up my crouch every two minutes sucks.
    willy4x4s

I just realized this is in the wrong forum Confused

Arrogant Bastard....Ale

For the most part I don't have chafing issues until I am the above 10 mile range, even then it's not that bad even with my regular Hanes boxer briefs. I just picked up a 2 pack of C9 boxer briefs from Target ($10), I've only run once in a pair, 10.4 miles, and had absolutely no chafing.
        Ben Running

i dont know what they are called but they are basically spandex boxers that fit tight on your legs and they work wonderful! You can spend 20 a pair for Nike or UA but i found some at Wal Mart for like 7.99 a 3 pack.
          Trent

Good Bad & The Monkey

I wear running shorts with liners and nothing else. It is all technical material. It breathes, dries quickly and rarely chafes.