I am SO done with 2008, already! (Read 908 times)

The contrarian speaks up... Ha! I am closing in on 1500. Just 50 miles to go. I will hit it pretty much on the nail. So, 2008 is full of promise! Yet...I didn't BQ this year. I didn't BQ last year. Cripes, another year, no BQ. I've been running for 4 years now -- I want my BQ! Angry Zoom-zoom, we need to plot our revenge marathons. Revenge marathons are fun.

325th place or bust!

I was really happy with 2008 - building up mileage and preparing for my first half-marathon in 6 weeks. Then suddenly, IT Band issues struck... Sad Fortunately, it's still minor so I'm hoping I'll still be able to run that race (it's a big race in my home city). Come on 2009!

PR: 5K 22:41, 10K 51:05, HM 1:59, Sprint Tri: done!

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

Zoom-zoom, we need to plot our revenge marathons. Revenge marathons are fun.
        I am...was going to wait until Fall, but screw that...I want revenge NOW...or ASAP. So I'm looking at a late May race AND the Fall one, too. Big grin

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

SMART Approach

Todd, I hope you get some answers. Definitely report back when you find something out. What does it cost to have that kind of assessment done?