Heartrate increases faster than normal leading to panic attack (Read 96 times)

Skr31

Hi I'm 31 yr old Male. I'm new to running. I run about 4 times a week 45 mins a day. It's not really running as it's more jog/fast walking. I have a chest hr monitor and try to keep my pulse between 120 and 160 bpm. Most days I will jog for 4 mins before I get to 160 bpm and then speed walk til it gets to 125 bpm and then I will start jogging til 160 bpm and so on and so on for 45 mins. I usually speed walk a quarter mile before I start to jog. So my question is that on some days I will only jog 20 seconds before my pulse is already at 160 bpm. It will take 2-4 times longer to get it back to 125 bpm than normal. Is this normal? On these days I get very scared. So much so that the other day I thought something was wrong and just stopped jogging or walking altogether at 150 bpm. My pulse did not go down but actually went up to 170 bpm for a minute straight. This was very scary so I layed on the ground and started breathing deep but still my pulse stayed at 170 for another minute before gradually going down to 100. By this time I was very scared and laying on the ground for 5 minutes already. everytime I looked at my hr I would see it go from 110 to 120 and I would get very scared and my hr would go up to 150 or so. I was scared that it was to high for to long or that I wouldn't be able get it down or that it would stay high or just keep getting higher. I was breathing deep but not hyperventilating. My fingers started tingling like I was hyperventilating or something bad had happened. Which scared me more sending my pulse to 150's bpm again. How do I avoid this in the future? Is there a breathing technique or some sort of technique to get my hr under control if this happens again. And does anyone know why this happened to begin with? 

an amazing likeness

Please see and get advice and assistance from a qualified medical professional, not an internet forum.