Shorts vs tights (Read 1047 times)

0 to -3C, so far... Wink
    I'm the same, if it isn't snowing and there is no wind I know I would be comfortable wearing shorts in -10C, I don't though because I'm sure people would be thinking........What is he trying to prove.

"The drops of rain make a hole in the stone, not by violence, but by oft falling." - Lucretius

VictorN

For my old knees, I tend to go for running pants when it is below 50F for any training runs. Races are a different matter. If is a short race, I might race in shorts down to 32F. Victor
        Was -1C this morning. Wore shorts and was surprisingly comfortable. I'm a newbie that only runs 15-min. miles, but my calves were toasty.

Hawt and sexy

Um, I wear skirts. If it is too cold for a skirt and I am not racing, I am on my treadmill.

I'm touching your pants.

New Runner

I guess I'm weird. I always wear pants.
              Loose tights under 30 degrees. Polypro plus loose tights under 18 degrees. Over 30 and not windy I'm fine with shorts or capris
              Loose tights! My new favorite oxymoron!
                I've been noticing many more of the CRW-X tights in Central Park these days. Anyone have any experience with them?
                I'm condemned by a society that demands success when all I can offer is failure. -Max Bialystock
                  Pants/tights if it is under 40F.
                  pandajenn19

I've got some lightweight, thin but loose pants that I wear for the 30-50ish range. Below 30 I wear a thicker pair of pants that aren't tights, but are relatively form fitting. They are looser around the hips because I'll add a pair of padded shorts and wear them for my winter bike rides. My knee warmers fit under them, too. Smile
                      Tights if it's under 3°C.

Targets 1) No injuries 2) Keep having fun 3) Some kind of PR