Do you take salt tablets on the run? (Read 3474 times)

mevi

Okay, I'm a preschool teacher,can you explain POTS in English please. All that doctor talk just confused me! If you could explain with a really cute craft that would be even better.

Go Pre!

Okay, I'm a preschool teacher,can you explain POTS in English please. All that doctor talk just confused me! If you could explain with a really cute craft that would be even better.
      POTS, loosely translates to: Perfect godly Scout Opts to not believe That he may be wrong Sometimes
      Mile Collector

Abs of Flabs

POTS, loosely translates to: Perfect godly Scout Opts to not believe That he may be wrong Sometimes
        I wouldn't go that far to say Scout maybe wrong because no one knows the exact cause of muscle cramps. His links provided some interesting arguments against the electrolyte and cramping relationship, especially the example about professional muscians and cramps. All I'm saying in my case is that salt intake seems to delay my cramps during marathons.
        Scout7

I wouldn't go that far to say Scout maybe wrong because no one knows the exact cause of muscle cramps. His links provided some interesting arguments against the electrolyte and cramping relationship, especially the example about professional muscians and cramps. All I'm saying in my case is that salt intake seems to delay my cramps during marathons.
          Correlation does not always equal causation.

jules2

I'm English so I don't sweat I perspire. Just finished a run the other week and a dog licked my leg because it was salty, god I wished I'd married that dog instead of Mrs Jules the felling of its tongue on my leg was just so erotic.

Old age is when you move from illegal to prescribed drugs.

mevi

Does everyone need a time out?
              xor

Where I grew up, POTS means Plain Old Telephone System. Time in!

Doobry

um, how'd you get picture's and shit to manifest within the post?