My last run was.... (Read 1253 times)

Mr MattM

Thanks, Melody!  Have you been having a knee issue?  I apologize for not knowing, but I'm relatively new to these parts... Glad your run was so enjoyable... I love those kind of runs!

I cut today's run to 11 miles because of pain in my big toe.  I put a small gash in it yesterday on the corner of a shower door and it did not want to go running... what was at first 'mild discomfort' turned into a mild searing pain.  No big deal, though.  I'll take the 11 and be happy.  Weather forecasts show upwards of 10" more inches of snow starting tomorrow... so I've got that going for me.  Hrumpf.  Smile

be curious; not judgmental

Hi MattM Yeah, I had a very painful ITBand flare up. It seems to be resolved with foam roller, ice, and stretches though...so it's all good! Thanks for asking. Bummer about your toe!! Ouch. Heal quickly.

What a great 5.5 mile run this morning! I started out thinking maybe 3.5 miles, then decided it was such a beautiful morning (35 degrees and sunny) that I'd explore a new route. So I wandered a bit on my country roads. It was so fun and lovely! Quite hilly too, which was nice. Knee felt fine and I had lots of good strong energy. We're getting a major storm tonight into tomorrow, so I may not get my five running days in a row. It's not so much about running the inclement weather (which I would do) but more about staying out of the way of our town plows as a courtesy.

*My Art Website  *My Run For The Critters

1980 Humboldt Redwoods Marathon  PRs:  5K 31 • 10K 1:09 • HM 2:43

July 29th, 2017 Jug End Loop Ultra (Half MarathonTrail Run) 

Mr MattM

Forgot to post yesterday... I squeeze a 6 miler into an otherwise busy day.  Some days I just have to make the time.