Competitive Jerks Racing and Training - 2023 (Read 574 times)

flavio80

Intl. correspondent

Cal - I have this condition where sometimes, randomly, I will be WAY more sore than I should. It started over the last 3 years.
    I have 2 running theories: One is some sort of vitamin imbalance, the other is some sort of gastro intestinal issue, where like dunno, the pancreas or liver secrete too much of the stuff that makes you feel sore.
    But the symptoms are extremely excessive soreness after a strength training workout. 
    It's like I've been handling these weights for 3 months without issues. Then suddenly after one session, I'm completely wrecked.
    I even have difficulty sleeping because my entire body is so tense and locked up.
    Then after one or 2 days I'm back to normal.
    I hope whatever you have pass quickly as well.

Piwi - I mean, you're definitely not training the same amount as a few years back, so in a sense you have to expect slower results.
    But you've got the genes, we've seen it how many times now that if you apply yourself for only 3 or 4 months you can run sub 18 for 5k.

me - My wife already recovered her sense of smell. I'm back to moving to another room when I need to let out the most toxic gases ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’จ

She was whatsapp video calling her parents yesterday, my father in law heard me coughing and said "That one will not live past Christmas" LOL, my father in law is awesome, I was laughing for 3 minutes non stop ๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway, despite the covid suckiness, I can run. I know eventually covid will give up and I also know my immune system has already won the battle, now it's just a matter of time before I can expel all the gunk out.

8 weeks till mission day.

Weekly for period: From: 10/02/2023 To 10/08/2023

<caption>Weekly Grid</caption>
    Date Name mi km Duration Avg/mi Avg/km Elevation Gain
    in ft
    10/03 45'E 4.42 7.11 00:45:00 10:11 06:20 184
    10/04 60'E 6.71 10.80 01:00:00 08:57 05:33 328