Most. Overplayed. Song. Ever (Read 867 times)

3:30AM - Leadville, CO

Who could forget this 1 hit wonder. I remember a guy locking himself inside a radio station for over 4hrs and repeatedly played this song over and over. I recall it because I was a young college student working in a local Cousins Sub shop in Madison, WI and it happened on my shift. Right Said Fred I'm Too Sexy I'm too sexy for my love too sexy for my love Love's going to leave me I'm too sexy for my shirt too sexy for my shirt So sexy it hurts And I'm too sexy for Milan too sexy for Milan New York and Japan And I'm too sexy for your party Too sexy for your party No way I'm disco dancing I'm a model you know what I mean And I do my little turn on the catwalk Yeah on the catwalk on the catwalk yeah I do my little turn on the catwalk I'm too sexy for my car too sexy for my car Too sexy by far And I'm too sexy for my hat Too sexy for my hat what do you think about that I'm a model you know what I mean And I do my little turn on the catwalk Yeah on the catwalk on the catwalk yeah I shake my little touche on the catwalk I'm too sexy for my too sexy for my too sexy for my 'Cos I'm a model you know what I mean And I do my little turn on the catwalk Yeah on the catwalk on the catwalk yeah I shake my little touche on the catwalk I'm too sexy for my cat too sexy for my cat Poor pussy poor pussy cat I'm too sexy for my love too sexy for my love Love's going to leave me And I'm too sexy for this song
      Remember that song by the Cardigans "Love Fool"? That was and still is a terrible song and I wanted to shoot myself in the foot when it came on the radio every 5 minutes back in the mid-late 90s. That and MmmmBop... Those guys really just needed to get a haircut and shut up. I'm just sayin'
        I think officially its "Yesterday" by the Beatles.
        Teresadfp

One day at a time