Black Running Shoes (Read 1373 times)

an amazing likeness

I'm still a newb around these parts but I've learned two things. (2) If you put the word 'shoes' in the title ZZ will post within an hour.
    I'm not sure it even takes the word 'shoes'...just post something...anything. Smile

Acceptable at a dance, invaluable in a shipwreck.

I recently purchased my 4th pair of GT 2130's and DW urged me to get a new color. I ended up with these...they make me look slower than I really am. I feel like such a dork running in them. Payton Manning wears black shoes and looks slow as hell. Anyone else run in black shoes?
      I bought a pair of black 2110's a few years ago. Not my favorite, but I save them to run on muddy days.

I admit - I don't really care what color my shoes are. I have a range from white to blue to gray to bright red. Now black socks - that means 1 of 2 things. 1. You are a dork. or 2. You are so fast that you can afford to look like a dork without being one. Had a friend in high school whose sole goal every race that this one rival team was at was to beat their albino. I think that's why he wore black socks.

Run to Win
        25 Marathons, 17 Ultras, 16 States (Full List)

Now that was a bath...

Had a friend in high school whose sole goal every race that this one rival team was at was to beat their albino. I think that's why he wore black socks.
          Did all teams have an albino than? I remember when my daughter was about 14, she said to me 'When I am older I want to have albino twins and dress them really freaky and walk down the road with them so everybody stares.' Nice to know I brought her up right. Black shoes, nada Rosie. I like my men tipped in pale.
        • jlynnbob "HTFU, Kookie's distal tibia"
        • Where's my closet? I need to get back in it.
            Now black socks - that means 1 of 2 things. 1. You are a dork. or 2. You are so fast that you can afford to look like a dork without being one.