Beginners and Beyond

Sharing misery on the disabled list (Read 333 times)

Hip Redux

Well there's your problem, you have a bird in your knee!

daisymae25

Squidward Bike Rider

Finally joining the party here...I haven't run since 7/23 because I was having hip pain.  Hell, it hurt to walk around for a while, let alone run.  Plus, I was having pain while sitting down at work all day, so I went to the ortho for both of those issues.  Two MRI's later, I found out I had a high femoral stress "reaction", which says to me I caught it (and stopped running) just in time.  And then I had a PT evaluation which revealed VERY tight hamstrings and weak core muscles...so I've been doing the recumbent bike and PT for the past almost 2 months now.  There has been improvement in my hamstrings and core, but I haven't had a totally pain-free day   My next doctor's appointment is 10/9...I'm REALLY hoping I get cleared to run, as I'm not having any pain where the stress reaction is (was), and my walking is back to normal.

Best wishes for full recoveries for everyone.

DavePNW

Well there's your problem, you have a bird in your knee!

I have determined I actually have the Kneebola virus.

I used that one in another thread somewhere else, but it is just so hilarious I had to use it again.

Dave

Hip Redux

Daisy - that sucks, but sounds like you caught it early.  Hopefully you are cleared at your next appt!

Dave - lol

daisymae25

Squidward Bike Rider

Daisy - that sucks, but sounds like you caught it early.  Hopefully you are cleared at your next appt!

Dave - lol

Thank you!  Smile

Just saw your post in the dailies thread about cambered roads.  They are the worst!  I usually alternate sides of the street every 1/4 mile on the one road.  Are these busy roads you're referring to?  (Sorry if this was brought up previously, and I just wasn't aware of it.)

Hip Redux