Beginners and Beyond

TUESDAILIES Are Up Way Too Early Today (Read 49 times)

From the Internet.

You're smart, just concerned.  Better to have it checked, than to tell her to rub some dirt in it!

That was my husband's response, lol. I didn't Google until after I called her doctor, mentioned the limp, and they said she should be seen ASAP.

Cyberic

I'm not a doctor person (which is not necessarily a good thing). I tell my kids "yeah, yeah, it's gonna pass" and it does. My son did a physical test at school where he had to run as many laps around the gym in I don't know how many minutes. He has calf pain since (3-4 days). It's normal as he insists on using stupid soccer shoes instead of proper shoes. The claf pain will pass, and hopefully he'll learn to listen to his pop!

cjones1

Oh yeah, 8 easy miles this morning.  I was worried how it would go, because we took the kids swimming at my sister's house yesterday, and I had to help drag a sewing machine up a flight of stairs, and my lower back was killing me all night.  No issues during the run, but sore when I have to bend down to pick something up.

PRs:

5k - 20:51 - 9/5/15

10k - 47:00 - 5/25/15

15k - 1:10:19 - 11/21/15

13.1 - 1:42:25- 4/25/15

26.2 - TBD (someday)

cjones1

That was my husband's response, lol. I didn't Google until after I called her doctor, mentioned the limp, and they said she should be seen ASAP.

One thing I've learned after having kids, is one of the hardest things (at least so far) is to figure out when there's really something wrong and when they're just crying wolf.  Sounds like you are doing the right thing.

PRs:

5k - 20:51 - 9/5/15

10k - 47:00 - 5/25/15

15k - 1:10:19 - 11/21/15

13.1 - 1:42:25- 4/25/15

26.2 - TBD (someday)

LRB

'Sup, team.

I looked at my work ID this morning for the first time since Thursday and was like "REALLY??" lol

Four days off were really nice but it's back to the grind, sigh.