Beginners and Beyond

2020 Dailies #118 (Read 28 times)

sdWhiskers

Plan?

Coach gave me plan for 60 miles which is super helpful (2x doubles). Following that, I'll have 7-day total of 70 miles on Saturday. I will add in extra to try to hit ~70 for Mon-Sun if I feel ok. I've been running around 35-45 mpw for last 4 months so I think hitting 70 is a worthy but not incredibly stupid goal.

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

My marathon got repostponed.

Damaris

sdWhiskers

Starting May 1st in my county: anyone leaving their house must wear a face covering whenever you are within six-feet of a non-household member. Fine is up to $1000 or 6 months jail.

Sigh. I run almost entirely on routes where I pass no one. Or it'll average 1-2 people per mile and I run out into the street so like 15 ft away. But I think I need to start carrying a mask so I don't have people yelling at me.

3 flat, mostly elevated... that’s all the legs had.

The good news is I  found that they have paved a little section of the cross county trail only about 3 miles form my house.  The section is only .6 mi long but that’s fine for my shorter workouts.   Finding flat, paved, no-tilt is hard to come by here... I also saw no evidence that it floods there.

LRB

Coach gave me plan for 60 miles which is super helpful (2x doubles). Following that, I'll have 7-day total of 70 miles on Saturday. I will add in extra to try to hit ~70 for Mon-Sun if I feel ok. I've been running around 35-45 mpw for last 4 months so I think hitting 70 is a worthy but not incredibly stupid goal.

Lock & Load!

LRB

Starting May 1st in my county: anyone leaving their house must wear a face covering whenever you are within six-feet of a non-household member. Fine is up to $1000 or 6 months jail.

In theory, that shouldn't happen. Or am I missing some unique situation?

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

Agree with LRB. Bring a buff on you pocket or bra and only put it on on those rare times. That’s what I do.

Damaris

sdWhiskers