Beginners and Beyond

WTF Wednesdailies (Read 31 times)

Runshortii

Work has been crazy lately but there is a bright spot-- a project that I worked on a few years ago has started human trials for treatment of Parkinson's disease (I'm a scientist at a pharma co). This is why I do what I do

That’s awesome!!

SRD for me

LRB

'Sup. I had my bowel incursion colonoscopy this morning (Propofol for the win!). The doctor noted that my bowel prep was excellent. And why wouldn't it be, I'm a runner ffs. Cleansing the colon is something we excel at, fool. Anyhoo, my colon is as clean as the board of health, so it'll be 10 years before I have to endure that nonsense again, TYVM.

I haven't run yet this week, mostly because I haven't felt like it. Looking to get back at it tomorrow morning, in the dark. Great (not really).

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

That’s awesome!!

SRD for me

+1

Damaris

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

'Sup. I had my bowel incursion colonoscopy this morning (Propofol for the win!). The doctor noted that my bowel prep was excellent. And why wouldn't it be, I'm a runner ffs. Cleansing the colon is something we excel at, fool. Anyhoo, my colon is as clean as the board of health, so it'll be 10 years before I have to endure that nonsense again, TYVM.

I haven't run yet this week, mostly because I haven't felt like it. Looking to get back at it tomorrow morning, in the dark. Great (not really).

Thanks for the information...I think.

Glad everything looks good with that.

Damaris

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

Sigh, I got a headache from my giant hearing.  I won, sorta.  I hope my 2pm is not as hectic.