Beginners and Beyond

Throw-It-Down Thursdailies (Read 33 times)

sdWhiskers

Warm and muggy here, blech. Like it wants to rain but its SoCal so it doesn't. 6 miles done, all with a headlamp.

We got some really good news at work on a project that I've been working on since 2013. Yay science! And also submitted another patent for my current project. A good week that would be even better if I didn't have a day of meetings on the calendar today.

DavePNW

I ended up buying the 2018 one I linked to last week. It's a pretty nice jacket actually. the wind cheater material is fairly thick and it is nicely fitted with longgg sleeves that come halfway down my hands (perfect).

Does it have thumb holes?

Up at 2:45 today.  6 miles

Dave

onemile

Does it have thumb holes?

Up at 2:45 today.  6 miles

unfortunately it does not. 

wolvmar

UM 45 Ohio 23

did 5 today at a reasonable pace. cool and crisp here! PT appointment this afternoon...

DR - good luck with the rest of the trip!

LRB

Had a nice, easy group run last night. I don't think I'll get a run in tonight as it's the party for Akron. They'll honor Des tonight and she'll give a little speech...hopefully she's as entertaining as I have her built up to be in my mind lol.

My claim to fame is that we ran past each other once. 

You don't get a feel for it seeing her on television but she's tiny.

LRB

I ended up buying the 2018 one I linked to last week. It's a pretty nice jacket actually. the wind cheater material is fairly thick and it is nicely fitted with longgg sleeves that come halfway down my hands (perfect).

Excellent. 👍

From the Internet.

Just under 8.5 easy miles today and saw a ton of butterflies. Nature!

Gonna try for a 20 min easy double later but if I don't get to it, no big deal. Wanted to do 8/4 but I don't know that I can carve out the extra time for 4 with soccer practice and doctor's appt and stuff today. Forgot I was gonna be so busy!

DavePNW