Beginners and Beyond

FiestaFriDailies (Read 19 times)

delicate flower

Hola el diablos.  I slept in and skipped my swim, then ran 5 miles at noon.  55 degrees!  I saw two women running, separately, dressed like it was zero degrees, with full jackets, thick pants, and full head socks.  WTF.  I was in a t-shirt and comfortable, and I am always cold.

Re: air travel, DW rebooked us onto JetBlue going down to Florida next Tuesday night.  We had Southwest but right now I have low confidence that they'll have their shit together by then regardless of what they are telling the media.  Spending the money on more airfare was worth it for me to alleviate the anxiety.  So, we'll get credits from Southwest which we'll use when we head down to Space Coast in November.

Morning! 5 later with some intervals by time that I've never done before.

So, let me tell you a story. Our neighborhood is one giant loop with us at the end of it. Nothing comes by our house unless it lives there or is delivering something.

It's 11:30pm and I get out of the shower and hubby says, there was a dude trying to open our front door. I was like WUT? Drunk dude trying to enter the wrong house. I see it on the Ring camera. Then I go and peek at the door to see if I see the dude and there he comes again, WTF. By the time I look outside again he is gone. He can barely walk. We go to bed and 10 minutes later he tried the door again, per Ring.

Hoping he found where he was going. Thought of posting it in the neighborhood group but I also don't want to embarrass anyone.

jhfc

<3

Fredford66

Waltons ThreadLord

I ran 5 miles in 60º - shorts and t-shirt- and like Baboon I spotted someone running in tights, long sleeves, and gloves.  It's more important to look at the thermometer than the calendar.

5k 23:48.45 (3/22); 4M 31:26 (2/22); 5M 38:55 (11/23); 10k 49:24 (10/22); 
      10M 1:29:33 (2/24); Half 1:48:32 (10/22); Marathon 4:29:58 (11/23)