Beginners and Beyond

TuesDAILIES and the Beast (Read 47 times)

Zelanie

I'm an expert on tapering now, in case you forgot...

You have a very high success rate for your taper.

Cyberic

You have a very high success rate for your taper.

It could have been very low too. But... 

onemile

I'm an expert on tapering now, in case you forgot...

I just checked your log and I am actually planning on running the same # of miles this week as you did in your first taper week.  That has to be a good sign...

Cyberic

I just checked your log and I am actually planning on running the same # of miles this week as you did in your first taper week.  That has to be a good sign...

Which was what? 55? 50?

onemile

Which was what? 55? 50?

LRB

Good Morning!

Beast of burden or pizza burnin'?

5.1 easy is the plan.

'Sup, yo. Cool

DavePNW

So there was a small police traffic hold up on one of the back roads this morning.  I see the cop walking around and hear the pop of a gunshot.  When I finally drove past, the cop was standing over a dead deer.  I am guessing it got hit by a car but was still alive, so the cop put it out of its misery.  Well we've all had mornings where we felt like that before.

I had a similar experience a couple years ago. Cop car was stopped in the middle of an otherwise empty street. As I ran towards it, I saw a deer lying motionless in the road in front of it. As I ran past, the deer suddenly struggled to get up (unsuccessfully). Scared the living crap out of me, since I thought it was dead. After a while further down the road, I heard the pop.

8 miles this morning, no dead animals. As far as I could tell anyway, it was pretty dark.

Dave

LRB

If the sight of an injured animal was so traumatic to those guys, they should've just shot themselves. 

DavePNW

If the sight of an injured animal was so traumatic to those guys, they should've just shot themselves. 

I actually could've used one of those guys a month and a half ago, at about mile 23.

Dave

LRB