Beginners and Beyond

ThursDAILIES (Read 38 times)

bluerun

Super B****

I don’t feel sad about not running Boston again, but I’ll miss the camaraderie of anticipation. Still it wouldn’t be the same as the first time, you can only do that once. I’ll be sure to follow the Boston thread and give my 2 cents since I am now an expert.

This is true, and I'm sad about it, because I feel like I didn't get the full experience I could have for mine since I was with someone for whom it was all old hat already.

chasing the impossible

because i never shut up ... i blog

Half Crazy K 2.0

Does that encompass Procurement also? Our 2 largest dumpster fires have been switching to new Procurement software/processes. We recently switched beginning of July and it is STILL a mess. We need Baboon on our team too.

I assume so. Typically an ERP system ties together at least 2 or more business functions.  Usually a purchasing system connects to the general ledger at a minimum.

DavePNW

This is true, and I'm sad about it, because I feel like I didn't get the full experience I could have for mine since I was with someone for whom it was all old hat already.

I am pretty happy with getting the full experience. I did all the things. I certainly wish the race itself had gone better, but I guess some variation of shitty weather is part of the full experience too. The only thing I missed was the pre-race dinner, because I went over there and the line was around the block. So I said FTS and grabbed something in Fanueil Hall nearby.

Dave

bluerun

Super B****

I am pretty happy with getting the full experience. I did all the things. I certainly wish the race itself had gone better, but I guess some variation of shitty weather is part of the full experience too. The only thing I missed was the pre-race dinner, because I went over there and the line was around the block. So I said FTS and grabbed something in Fanueil Hall nearby.