Beginners and Beyond

2020 Dailies #204 (Read 25 times)

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

Hubby forgot to tell me he had a meeting and couldn’t do the grocery shopping today, so I ran another 5 miles and moved my long run to Sunday because I won’t have time to run more and then go grocery shopping.

Damaris

KCRuns

I work an alternative work schedule so I work an official 9 hours per day with every other Friday off and one Friday at 8 hours. And although I never enforce the 30 minute lunch while I was in person working in court, etc. since I'm an attorney, they monitor computer use so I cannot do it very often or they will notice. I also cannot alter my schedule (start earlier or end late to accommodate) because the government is not flexible. In fact, in Miami, our old boss had us select our 30 minutes for lunch and everybody (but attorneys because I ignored it, lol) had to go at that specific time to lunch.

And when I say official, I have to be active in my computer from X time to X. I work longer than that many times but cannot alter the standard official 9 hour schedule without taking annual or sick leave. This is why I've always said the government is a dinosaur.

Rumor has it the government used to give 1 hour lunches then they bamboozled everybody into getting 30 minutes but with 15 minute breaks twice during the day. Then, they eliminated the breaks and voila, 30 minutes forever.

That is crazy that they watch your computer usage like that.

DavePNW

Hey DR, SDW, & KCR - looks like you had someone on your team who finished 0.29 miles short of green.

Baboon will recall we had someone chronically doing that last year.

Dave

LRB

Hey DR, SDW, & KCR - looks like you had someone on your team who finished 0.29 miles short of green.

Cost them 6 points but they still won thanks solely to my laziness.

DavePNW

Cost them 6 points but they still won thanks solely to my laziness.

But did you get a thank you??

Dave

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass