Beginners and Beyond

What I dislike about Wednesday (Read 48 times)

Little Blue

Happy birthday, Lily!  And welcome to the AG!  There seem to be very few of us *ahem* mature *ahem* ladies here, so it's good to have company!  Although I'll take great pains to never be in the same race as you, because hahahaha I'm toast.

DavePNW

Happy birthday, Lily!  And welcome to the AG!  There seem to be very few of us *ahem* mature *ahem* ladies here, so it's good to have company!  

Well interestingly, there seem to be more women in their 50's who hang out here than men in their 50's. Although a couple guys in the next AG up.

Dave

FreeSoul87

Runs4Sanity

I think what that means is during MRT you never feel fresh.  Except, I'm not sure if you're running enough for that.

I am not, I was running way more last year than I am now. This whole year has been challenging, I thought I was A-OK during Spring, even after the back to back HMs in April and when I started training, but this......  I should've stuck to my 19 week plan instead of whining about the heat, but can't change that. Hopefully it isn't serious and a few massages before the IMM will help. But I promised my body 2 weeks of no running if it will carry me through the race, and I mean it.

*Do It For Yourself, Do It Because They Said It Was Impossible, Do It Because They Said You Were Incapable*

PRs

5k - 24:15 (7:49 min/mile pace) 

10k - 51:47 (8:16 min/mile pace)

15k -1:18:09 (8:24 min/mile pace)

13.1 - 1:53:12 (8:39 min/mile pace)

26:2 - 4:14:55 (9:44 min/mile)

LRB

Well interestingly, there seem to be more women in their 50's who hang out here than men in their 50's. Although a couple guys in the next AG up.

My how soon we forget those we just left FFS.

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass