Beginners and Beyond

Marathon Sundailies (Read 51 times)

onemile

It's awesome to place in your age group in a marathon even though you should still be in recovery right now. Having said that, it's still a nice notch in the belt, so well done!

This is my first time placing in a marathon.  Small race.

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

So because of said game, I was rushing to get home after my run. I stopped at Meijer which meant I didn't have enough time to shower when I got home. Anyway, I showered at halftime (a full three hours after my run) and when I took off my sock and unzipped my tights, this little lady fell out.

Woah.

Damaris

Cyberic

Might not have been your best racing strategy given it's hilly course, but you pulled off excellent placing.

I checked in some Age Eq calculator and although I can't remember your age (put in 36) , it says it is a 3:06 equivalent of mine. On a hilly course.

LRB

Hey, Matthew Stafford is my fantasy QB so I wasn't happy about it myself.  Looks like they have gotten back on track now.

250 yds and 3 tds should make a Boon happy.

onemile

Might not have been your best racing strategy given it's hilly course, but you pulled off excellent placing.

I checked in some Age Eq calculator and although I can't remember your age (put in 36) , it says it is a 3:06 equivalent of mine. On a hilly course.

The first couple miles were downhill-ish but yeah. I meant to go a little more conservative at the start but I wanted to have a chance to PR yet - meant to aim for 3:13 - 7:21 pace and I think I was on 7:17ish at the half... If I had actually trained on hills it would have helped but of course I never intended to run a hilly race.

And you're close - I'm 35

LRB