Beginners and Beyond

ThursDay Time! (Read 36 times)

DavePNW

Actually, Keto is 20g of carbs, like the first two weeks of Atkins and can go as up to 50g, which is the one I do.

I am not an expert. Suffice to say that keto is crazy low carb. I know it's way more restrictive than something like Paleo, where you can at least eat fruit and legumes.

Dave

All this carb talk your making me hungry. I don't get the whole zero carb diets people eat. I would not be a happy person. Love me some carbs.

So the hip hip flexor is still messed up. Its improving though so I really can't complain too much. I'm not doing as bad as I thought I would mentally with this little break. Actually enjoying it a little. Had a good 2017 race season. A little time off...hopefully like a week, will do me good. Got a hard year of training ahead for 2018. Need to be 100% going into it.

PRs:----- 5k: 17:48 (2019)   5M: 29:36 (2020)    HM: 1:24:37 (2017) Scheduled: ???

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

I am not an expert. Suffice to say that keto is crazy low carb. I know it's way more restrictive than something like Paleo, where you can at least eat fruit and legumes.

The 20g is but I eat normally at around 50g of carbs and I can eat most things during most days, including martinis. Smile

I do cut bread, pasta, etc., for the day before my marathons and of course my donuts on race day. But the rest of the time, it's not that bad.  I can eat all the bacon I want...

Damaris

oldfartrunner

I got 7. Smile

LM: Nice job on the miles!  Yeah, they are both a couple of mutts.

LRB: The world runs on coffee and carbs.

Dave: Killer workout! ...I am basically on a carb/fat only diet. I have been trying to add more protein though.

Berto: ...50K DUDE!   No half assery now! We want Olympic Q times.

ZZ: You are a machine!

FreeSoul: Sad

Damaris: Heard Gaga is about done?  Might be the last time to see her. (until she needs moo money).

RunningOnSand