Marathon Trainers

Week of 4/12 (Read 221 times)

Bugs

Erika,

I checked the forecast and who the heck knows. It could be 30 and raining or 50 with sun. Bring everything.

Kim,

Glad you got the calf worked. I know mine the muscles can be so tight, it is not something I can fix on my own. I go get it massaged before it works it way up to behind the knee or into the achilles.

Pam,

Hey I don't know how you got those arms, I sure love some advice. I've been working hardcore in the weight room for over three months and I got bigger muscles, but you can't see them unless I'm working out. But overall I do like how I look much better, more balanced in my upper and lower body body.  However I think I'm a good 9 months away from getting the pipes I want.

Lou,

How are you doing?

Cash,

Getting some help with that calf?

I get graston today for a few minor aches and pains. I got a bump on my achilles that happens a few times a year. Graston always clears it right up. Took last night off, just pooped.

Bugs

theyapper

On the road again...

That weather forecast for Boston is all over the place!  It's hard to decide what to wear while I watch it from the computer in my study.

Started the day out with a nice 1:15 run - just over 7.5 miles.  After a number of weeks in the low 20s, I'm ramping up to upper 20s / low 30s this week.  Looking very doable this week and my body feels fine.

I write. I read. I run. One time, I ran a lot on my 50th birthday.

Paul

Kimmie

That weather forecast for Boston is all over the place!  It's hard to decide what to wear while I watch it from the computer in my study.

This is funny.

I'm waiting until Friday to make my final decision.  I have 2 outfits- warm and cooler.... 

Thanks for the input of the calf.   I don't know if it's form or not... it may be... I rested again today and will do a test run tomorrow.

Lou?

Not there yet, but thanks for asking.

Current plan - non-invasive test Thursday (tomorrow), stop when it hurts.