Marathon Training and Discussions

Who's Marathoning Next Year?? (Read 815 times)

Katie H

Chicago winter running

Sounds good! Wait... $7 for coffee? Or is there alcohol in it? I'm a grad student so that will be my big splurge for the week Smile It will be fun to meet some RA folks! Thanks!
    We must speak with all the humility that is appropriate to our limited vision, but we must speak. - MLK Jr.

...---...

Sounds good! Wait... $7 for coffee? Or is there alcohol in it? I'm a grad student so that will be my big splurge for the week Smile It will be fun to meet some RA folks! Thanks!
      It's really special coffee Wink (shhh! has irish whiskey...just a wee drop or two thoguh) Don't worry, I'll happily treat a grad student for a post race celebration. Perfesser will pick up a round of ANchor Steam's after that Clowning around

San Francisco - 7/29/12

Warrior Dash Ohio II - 8/26/12

Chicago - 10/7/12

I'm running the Lincoln (NE) marathon on May 4th. It'll be my first, so I'm just hoping to finish around 4 hours. I think it's possible, but I'll know more about the pace I'll try and run once I get farther into the program. I'm also excited because I'll be running with my dad, who started running about a year ago. Look forward to chatting with all of you!

Imminent Catastrophe

It's really special coffee Wink ... Perfesser will pick up a round of ANchor Steam's after that Clowning around
          I just got volunteered! OK, If I make it out there, I'll do that. BTW Katie H, you wouldn't be Katie Holmes, would you? Just wondering Wink

"Able to function despite imminent catastrophe"

"To obtain the air that angels breathe you must come to Tahoe"--Mark Twain

"The most common question from potential entrants is 'I do not know if I can do this' to which I usually answer, 'that's the whole point'.--Paul Charteris, Tarawera Ultramarathon RD.

√ Javelina Jundred Jalloween 2015

Cruel Jewel 50 mile May 2016

Western States 100 June 2016

...---...