Trailer Trash

Feels Like Sunday Saturdaily (Read 23 times)

moonlightrunner

Good morning! I've been up since 2 am making apple pie, and when it is done baking I am heading out for 8 on the trails. Weatherwise here, it has been beautiful and promises to be perfect today as well. I am looking forward to seeing the sun rise.

Funny story from yesterday's run. I was running the bike path and could hear machinery running up the way on a stretch of single track. I usually don't run it in the summer because it is impassable due to vegetation and blow downs. I decided to check it out. Up ahead were two men brush hogging and trimming the trail. They were volunteers with the North Country Trail Association. We chatted and found we all graduated from the same high school, one of them just two years before I graduated. Then...I looked at his teeth...I had seen those teeth before. I asked his last name..."OH MY GOD!, we dated in high school!" he asked my name...and remembered who I was. We had a pretty good laugh about it. I thanked them both for the trail maintenance...and went off to finish my run.

Qotd: he would probably be less than flattered that the trigger for my memory was his crooked teeth. What attribute do you think people from your high school days would most recall about you? I was mostly known for the fact my life revolved around horses when I was growing up. That was what this gentleman recalled, and I am unaware of anything that made me stand apart from the other anonymous People at school.  When I am 80 my work friends will likely recall me as the "lady who ran a lot".

I hope you all have a great 4th of July!

January , 2022 Yankee Springs Winter Challenge 25k

muppy

6.1 trail miles last night,even did some speed work.

I hope everybody has a safe and happy Fourth of July!

Moonlight, let me know when my apple pie is done baking please!