Trailer Trash

Wet to Dry Weekendailies (Read 19 times)

Daydreamer1

Starting off cool, cloudy and dripping rain here but tomorrow is supposed to be mostly sunny.  Finishing up some of my work from home stuff today then I'll hit the roads for a easy run.  I could really get used to working from home. Right now I gt to do 4 hours every two weeks from the house. Really nice.  Looking at doing about 5 miles unless the ankle cooperates better than yesterday.  Had to alter my gym routine yesterday because my foot was sore and it was irritated by carrying weights around.

Speaking of the gym and weights, when I started lifting again in November I made it my goal to bench press 225 lbs at least three times by the end of March. I made it to 185 lbs 7 times.  The three main problems were that I started off much weaker than I though I was, a two week vacation and I'm at least 3 years older than the last time I was in the gym . The gains come slower. I'll get to 225 by the end of the year.

QOTD: Injuries, niggles and the such.  Where are you at with them?

I have this issue in my right hip that I've been dealing with and the Dr doesn't want to address. Some pain in the joint, some in the lower abdomen and some in the groin including in the boys at times. Had this before many years ago and it's from an infection that only affects us guys.  Hasn't affected my running too much and actually may be from multiple issues. Ok that may have been TMI  so I'll move down lower.

Took a long run up on the mountain on Friday and in my stupid wisdom I used my most minimalist shoes, Asics Gel Scouts. Had two very slight ankle rolls and bruised my left foot.  That's what was bothering me yesterday. Today it feels much better.  For awhile I had some left shoulder pain when benching but that has went away.

runtraildc