The beautiful persons club

Should Beautiful People Be Wearing This?? (Read 566 times)

The Greatest of All Time

Well, I've got a law degree and I'm a member of the CA State Bar. So technically, yes, I'm an attorney, but I don't practice law. Basically, the only reason I went to law school was because I didn't know what else to do and because I'm freakishly good at standardized tests.
    I am envious. If I could find something else that paid the bills I would gladly do it.
    As far as manners go, I have one of those big Emily Post books that I use as a door stop. Does that count?
    Didn't mean you had to have Finishing School type manners. It's just important to be able to be elegant but then not too prissy to eat pizza or chicken with your hands.
    Thanks to the good people at Nars, my hands are passable, but my dreams of becoming a professional hand model have long since died.
    Good enough for me.
    That's such a nice offer for Monkey - I think I may take you up on it. Smile
    Please do. Wink I'm smitten. Sshhhhh!
    all you touch and all you see, is all your life will ever be

Obesity is a disease. Yes, a disease where nothing tastes bad...except salads.
      I am envious. If I could find something else that paid the bills I would gladly do it.
      Sometimes I think all high school students should be required to read The Power of Myth by Joseph Campbell. A lot of us probably would have been spared a lot heartache and sleepless nights if we had just followed our bliss when we were younger. Smile

Amy

The Greatest of All Time

Sometimes I think all high school students should be required to read The Power of Myth by Joseph Campbell. A lot of us probably would have been spared a lot heartache and sleepless nights if we had just followed our bliss when we were younger. Smile
        So it's too late for me? I wish I would have read On The Road when I was in high school. Maybe I should read it again. My knees hurt. Damn.