Ultra Runners

Welcome New Members! (Read 1875 times)

wcrunner2

Are we there, yet?

Hi there, newbie here. Been running since 2010, loads of halves, 15ks, 10ks and 5ks, 3 marathons, then used 2018 to focus more on weight lifting than running... I feel ready to start training to tackle a 50 mile. I've got my eyes on the 2020 Land Between the Lakes 50 🙂

Hi, FS!  Does B&B know you're over here? Wait until I tell LRB and Damaris.

2024 Races:

03/09 - Livingston Oval Ultra 6-Hour, 22.88 miles

05/11 - D3 50K
          05/25 - What the Duck 12-Hour

06/17 - 6 Days in the Dome 12-Hour.

a smith

king of the non-sequitur

Welcome Freesoul! join us in the 2019 ultra training group!

Bridle Trails 50k 1-13-24 5:39

Cottontail 6 Hour 4-13-24

Cougar Long Series (May,June,July,Aug 2024)

Carkeek 6 Hour 10-19-24 

FreeSoul87

Runs4Sanity

Hi, FS!  Does B&B know you're over here? Wait until I tell LRB and Damaris.

Lol! Damaris would probably understand, LRB would think I'm crazy. By the way, do you know what LRB's instagram might be? He won't tell me dang it!

Hi fnkyhd! Can I? I mean I won't be attempting an ultra this year, figured I didn't belong there yet lol.

*Do It For Yourself, Do It Because They Said It Was Impossible, Do It Because They Said You Were Incapable*

PRs

5k - 24:15 (7:49 min/mile pace) 

10k - 51:47 (8:16 min/mile pace)

15k -1:18:09 (8:24 min/mile pace)

13.1 - 1:53:12 (8:39 min/mile pace)

26:2 - 4:14:55 (9:44 min/mile)

wcrunner2

Are we there, yet?

Lol! Damaris would probably understand, LRB would think I'm crazy. By the way, do you know what LRB's instagram might be? He won't tell me dang it!

Hi fnkyhd! Can I? I mean I won't be attempting an ultra this year, figured I didn't belong there yet lol.

Sorry, I'm not on Instagram so I wouldn't know.

The monthly Ultra Training Thread is our equivalent of a daily, so that's where most of the comments and interaction take place.

2024 Races:

05/11 - D3 50K

FreeSoul87

Runs4Sanity