Womens Running

It's the weekend! (Read 13 times)

Anonymous Guest

I ran 5 this morning. It was hot.

No real plans this weekend. I'll try to run a little earlier tomorrow morning, then I have another kids running volunteer gig in the afternoon.

Coaching testimonial: "Not saying my workout was hard but KAREN IS EVIL."

Upcoming races: Hennepin Hundred - October 2024

Check out my website and youtube channel

Driving up to Auburn now (well DH is driving) for WS supplies pick up and a meeting.  Going to be 90 there today. 

Did 9.5 miles yesterday, close enough to the 10 on my plan. I was suffering greatly in the sun and 70 degree temps.  I’m not good with anything even resembling heat.

Karen, I saw today was TROT sign-up-athon. I passed, but I’d be curious about which of their races you like or recommend?

Government ladies, apparently Juneteenth is a federal holiday?  So we’re off on June 20th?  Not complaining, but it’s news to me.

BBL!

5/11/24 Grizzly Peak Marathon, Berkeley, CA

7/20/24 Tahoe Rim Trail 56 miler, NV

9/21/24 Mountain Lakes 100, OR

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

Morning! I have 7 later. Heading to eat mofongo when hubby comes back from his run (it's 70F and I'm not doing that shit).

Margaret, yes, the holiday it's moved to Monday. I asked Big grin

Karen, nice run.

Damaris

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

Started the book Next Level from Stacy Sims (the sequel of Roar but for menopause) and boy I wish this book had been out for 3 years. It explains so many things I've been going through that I ignored because who does menopause at age 40?

Damaris

Half Crazy K 2.0

No covid. Finally got DH to use a home test and his was negative too. Friends are ok with me coming while sniffling, so an evening of peopling for me! 6 miles this morning with 4 x 200 + 4 x 400 + 4 x 200 and strength training.

AnonymousGuest, I have got to start getting out earlier on weekends or it will be miserable.