Womens Running

Yay its the WEEKEND!! (DAILIES) (Read 23 times)

Lizziebeerunning

Cupcake Connoisseur

woohoo!!

Good luck Houston ladies!!! Smile

Anyone else racing this weekend?

October 4 - Milwaukee, WI - 26.2

November 14 - Richmond, VA - 26.2

March 21 - Virginia Beach, VA - 26.2

Lizziebeerunning

Cupcake Connoisseur

7.2 for me. Heading to a core class in a few.

Started off at 50 degrees, by the time the run was done it was 35 and raining. I was in shorts and a tank...a little chilly!! Mostly my hands. First few miles kinda sucked..aches everywhere..but then it turned out to be awesome! Felt strong by the end!

This ends me at 56+ miles for the week. I have two more peak weeks left and I am going for 60mpw for at least one of them if not both. That was my goal when I started training this time around. I am hoping the slow build up will prevent any serious injury. LOL.

We will be back to a high of 40 today. From running in the  warm rain yesterday..to running in cold rain today - if I dont get sick, my immune system is pretty awesome. LOL.

Low key weekend. Having dinner with my mom tomorrow night for her birthday. Not much else going on. Hoping to relax for most of it. OH..my 92 year old grandpa had back surgery yesterday! And you know what? Everything went great and he had instant relief. So crazy what they can do these days! Smile

Karen - YES! We got some cheese too. I call them free Saturdays because a lot of the time they have something for free. One time they had Twix ice cream! I need to check this weeks.

Run4kupcakes - It was very foggy last night! Are you colder today? Crazy weather. Are you in for snow next week too?

Happy Saturday!!

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

On the plane. Chest is congested and I feel run down. i still think it’s asthma so GTFU asthma!

Damaris

judyruns

Mighty Mouse

Damaris, do you pretreat with a rescue inhaler before you race?

Where is the "any" key?   

judyruns

judyruns

Mighty Mouse